

# Annual Conference in the 36th year of the European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery

Congress Presidents: Dr. Jarl A. Bunæs Dr. Michael Strand

# **PROGRAM COMMITTEE:**

ADAMSON/ P MD CAN
APAYDIN/ F MD TR
ERIAN/ A MD UK
GASSNER/ H MD D
LARRABEE/ W MD USA
NOLST TRENITÉ/ G MD NL
OBAGI/ Z MD USA
PALMA/ PIETRO MD IT
STAMMBERGER/ H MD A
SYKES/ J MD USA
TASMAN/ ABEL-JAN MD CH
TRELLES/ M MD ES



Prepare for the Congress of your lifetime!
The European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery







**Dear Colleagues!** 

Welcome to Oslo in 2013 to the annual congress of the European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery.

Oslo is not a metropolis, but has a lot of charm and is a city full of activities. You can have a look at the Scream by Edvard Munch, or admire our new beautiful Opera House from outside and inside, where you can enjoy a glass of

wine looking out to the Oslo Fjord.

The city is full of good restaurants with Bocuse d'Or awarded chefs.

We have simply called the congress "THE FACE". The best lecturers from around the world will update your knowledge within the area of facial, plastic and reconstructive surgery. All issues concerning facial cosmetic procedures will be covered, including full face transplant and endoscopic skull base surgery.

There will of course be free paper-sessions, specialist courses to give you more profound knowledge, live surgery demonstrations, chemical- and laser peel and injection courses.

We will have special attention to SKIN, teaching you how to stay young and fit forever.

Do not miss this congress!

Jarl A. Bunæs President

# THE FACE IS A MULTIDISIPLINARY CONGRESS WITH EMPHASIS ON:

- SKIN
- SURGERY
- FILLERS, IMMUNOTOXINS, PEELS
- · SKULL BASE

IN PLENUM TOPICS OF INTEREST TO ALL:

DISCUSSIONS AND LIVE DEMONSTRATIONS: SKIN, FILLERS, BOTOX

**WORKSHOPS: LIVE SURGERY, LASER, PEELS** 



Adamson/Peter MD Adler/ Fric MD Adler/ Steve MD Alam/ Daniel S MD Apaydin/ Fazil MD Bertossi/ Dario MD Biark/ Therese Halvorsen MD Boahene/ Kofi MD Boccieri/ Armando MD Boenisch/ Miriam MD Bull/Tony MD Bunæs/ Jarl MD Cakmak/ Ozcan MD Carmo/ Diogo MD Castillo/ Laurent MD Cinqi/ Cemal MD Conrad/ Kris MD Constantinidis/ Jiannis MD Coville/ Frederick A MD D'Souza/ Alwyn MD Dayan/Steven MD

Dollner/Ralph MD Doornaert/ Joos MD Drumm/ Tracy L MS Economou/ Petros Socrates MD Fidal/ Kristin MD Erian/ Anthony MD Fratila/ Alina MD Gansel/ Reinhard MD Gassner/ Holger MD Gentile/ Richard MD Giacomini Girorgio MD Gòrski/ NorbertMD Haraldsson/Per Olle MD Hellings/Peter MD Heppt/ Werner MD Hundt/Thomas MD Hübner/ MalteMD Jang/Yong Ju MD Kavanagh/ Marcel M MD Koeppl/RMD Krawczynski/ Michal MD

Larrabee/ Wavne MD

Lohuis/ Peter MD

Canada San Juan/ Puerto Rico San Juan/ Puerto Rico USA Turkey Italy Norway USA Italy Austria UK Norway Turkev Portugal France Turkey Canada Greece USA UK USA Norway Belgium USA Greece Norway IJK Germany Germany Germany USA Italy Poland Sweden Belgium

Germany

Germany

Germany

Korea

Croatia

Poland

USA

Switzerland

The Netherlands

Maguire/ Andrew J MD Menger/ D.J MD Mesbahi/ Alireza MD Mocella/ Stelio MD Neves/ Josè CarlosMD Nicodemi/ Ezio Maria MD Nolst Trenité/ Gilbert MD Obagi/ Zein MD Palma/ Pietro MD Pavlidelis/ Vasilis MD Petersen/ Claus Gregers MD Pipic/ Nedim MD Pirila/ Tapio MD Pranti/ Lukas MD Prokopakis/ Emmanuel MD Quatela/ Vito MD Raghavan/ Ullas MD Raunia/ Hermann MD Reichert/Torsten MD Rettinger/ Gerhard MD Roarsen/Robby MD Rombaux/ Phillippe MD Ræder/ Johan MD Scheithauer/Marc MD Schlegel/ Christoph MD Scola/ Esteban MD Sherer/Scott MD Siegert/Ralf MD Siøberg/Thomas MD Spiegel/ Jeff MD Stammberger/ H MD Steinsvåg/ Sverre MD Strand/ Michael MD Sykes/ Jonathan MD Tasman/Abel-Jan MD Trelles/ Mario MD Truswell/ Bill MD Tønseth/ Kim MD Van Eijk/ Tom MD Vassilenko/ Irene MD Walther/ Claus MD Wona/ Frederick MD Xavier/ Rui MD

Italy USA Italy The Netherlands LISA Italv Greece Denmark Austria Finland Germany Greece USA IJK Austria Germany Germany Norway Belaium Norway Germany Switzerland Spain Sweden Germany Norway USA Austria Norway Norway LISA Switzerland Spain USA Norway The Netherlands Russia Switzerland Hong Kong

Portugal

Ireland

Iran

The Netherlands

# Preliminary program:

**Social program:** Beautiful Oslo in August! **Thursday evening:** Welcome reception

Friday evening: Faculty dinner Saturday evening: Gala dinner Sunday afternoon: Farewell brunch Spouses: Separate program every day

**Organizer:** The European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery

Local Organizing Committee: Klinikk Bunæs, President Jarl A Bunæs

Congress Secretariat: KS Conference & Incentive, Kristin Solstad. E-mail: Kristin@ksci.no

Registration: www.eafps2013.org and www.ksci.no

## Congress rate:

Early registration rate, before 01. March 2013 NOK 5000.-Intermediate registration rate, from 02. March till 01. June NOK 6000.-Late registration rate, after 02. June NOK 7000-Early rate Residents, before 01, March 2013 NOK 3500.-Intermediate rate Residents, from 02. March till 01. June NOK 4500,-Late registration rate Residents, after 2 June NOK 5500.-Early rate for Society members, before 01. March 2013 NOK 4000-Intermediate rate for Society members from 2 March till 1 June NOK 5500,-Late registration rate for Society members, after 02. June NOK 6500.-Nurses/Estheticians NOK 2500.-

# Optional events/ functions:

Spouse/guest attendance: NOK 1000,-

Welcome reception 29th of August incl in registration fee

Gala dinner on 31st August 2013 NOK 1000,-

Farewell lunch on 01st of September NOK 700,- per person Registration on site will be increased by NOK 500,- and must be paid cash at registration desk.

Congress venue: Quality Expo Hotel, Oslo, Norway, www.qualityhotelexpo.no

## Important dates:

Registration for the congress starts:

Pecember 2012

First announcement /call for abstracts:

Second announcement:

Deadline for abstracts:

December 2012

01 March 2013

O1 May 2013

Deadline for abstracts:

15 June 2013







If you prefer to send received registration by mail, please send to: KS Conference & Incentive, Jørgensløkka 3, 1387 Asker, Norway